icon

FAQ

Questions and answers.

Here we collect & answer the most frequently asked questions. If a question is missing, just write us on Instagram , Messenger or an email to social@thecardboard.co - we look forward to hearing from you!

FAQ

Questions

answers

What is premium cardboard?

To be more precise, our material consists of several cardboard qualities glued together. The core (also called insert) consists of Finnish groundwood board.
We glue the natural brown and natural white top layers to the top and bottom of this insert from both sides. These are either made of extremely robust kraft cardboard, which is known for its high tear resistance, stability and smooth surface even when it is not very thick - or made of natural white, silky smooth and uncoated folding box cardboard, which is ideal for printing and therefore also painting.

---

How stable are your cardboard animal shelves?

ULTRA STABLE! Each animal has its own maximum load limit, but all can easily withstand a load of at least 50 kg! So you don't have to worry at all that our shelves are unstable. We've seen kids riding our shelves! It works, but it's not recommended because our shelves were designed for tonies, books, etc. - not for riding ;-)

---

Can I assemble the animal shelves by myself?

YES! We are now professionals at it and have incorporated our experience into the assembly instructions. The assembly is very easy to do alone and without the addition of tools and aids. As always, it's always faster with two people!

---

How many Tonies fit in your animal shelves?

Our shelves are ideal for storing tonies and have a lot of space:
Rudy the Rhino has room for about 74 Tonies
Eddy the Elephant has room for about 60 Tonies
Amy the Whale has room for about 60 Tonies
Franky the Dragon has space for approx. 56 Tonies
Emily the Unicorn has room for around 50 Tonies
Oscar the Dino has room for about 50 Tonies
Evie the Giraffe has space for approx. 44 Tonies

---

How do your materials behave in relation to long-term deformation?

Our products are made from premium cardboard and this is a natural product that LIVES! With high temperature and humidity fluctuations, it is therefore possible that Evie & Co. move their necks. But for that it almost has to be a visit to the sauna ;-) At normal room temperature and humidity, all our products retain their original shape and stability! And because we are so convinced of this, we guarantee you that for 24 months. If there is a problem, we will send you a replacement free of charge!

---

Are your products waterproof?

Jain... it behaves like a cell phone: small amounts of splashing water shouldn't be a problem - but swimming in the pool is one size too many - even for Amy the Whale! But watercolors definitely like the animal shelves!

---

How do I get spare parts?

Did something break during assembly? No problem! We will send you the spare part free of charge. Just email us athello@thecardboard.co with a photo of the damaged part, your address & proof of purchase and we'll send you a free replacement.

---

Can I also buy your products in retail?

Yes, so far we only have one official dealer and that is " kinder und konsorten " in Düsseldorf.
You are or know a retailer who would like to list our product? Just send us an email tohello@thecardboard.co - we look forward to talking to you!

---

Can you customize my product?

The look of our products is determined by the materials used. That's why our animal shelves are available in natural brown or natural white, for example - but YOU can customize your product the way YOU like it. Your creativity knows no limits! Individual printing and design are currently not planned, but it doesn't cost anything to ask. Please send us an email tohello@thecardboard.co and we will check your request.

---

How often can I use the sustainable Christmas trees?

If you treat them with care, they will celebrate Christmas with you for many years! However, their service life is significantly reduced by, for example, rough handling (pushing/pushing/kicking) or careless storage until next use in a damp basement instead of in the intended packaging. Dry storage in the shipping packaging, careful assembly and disassembly, and no contact with water are crucial for a long life!

---

What are honeycomb panels?

Honeycomb panels are also known as "honeycomb core sandwich panel". Here, two load-bearing top layers are connected to a stable core, which consists of a honeycomb shape. This makes honeycomb panels extremely stable, but also very light and sustainable panel materials, which, depending on the top layer, can also be ideally printed and designed.

---

How can I apply to be a product tester?

You're welcome! If you have an active community on Instagram, facebook or YouTube and our products are relevant to your community, we would be happy to talk about a cooperation. First of all, we only do barter deals. Interested? Just send us a direct message on Instagram or Messenger or email us at social@thecardboard.co . Don't forget to link your profile so we can get an impression of your channel and your community!

FAQ

Fragen und Antworten.

Hier sammeln & beantworten wir die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen. Sollte mal eine Frage fehlen, schreib uns einfach auf Instagram, Messenger oder eine Mail an social@thecardboard.co - wir freuen uns von Dir zu hören! 

 FAQ

Fragen

Antworten

Was ist Premium-Karton?

Genauer gesagt handelt es sich bei unserem Material um mehrere miteinander verklebte Karton-Qualitäten. Der Kern (auch Einlage genannt) besteht aus finnischem Holzschliffkarton.
Auf die Ober- und Unterseite dieser Einlage kleben wir von beiden Seiten die naturbraunen bzw. naturweißen Deckschichten. Diese sind entweder aus extrem robustem Kraftkarton, der für seine hohe Reißfestigkeit, Stabilität und glatte Oberfläche selbst bei geringer Stärke bekannt ist - oder aber aus naturweißen, seidenglatten & ungestrichenem Faltschachtelkarton, der sich ideal bedrucken & daher auch bemalen lässt.

---

Wie stabil sind eure Tierregale aus Pappe?

ULTRASTABIL! Jedes Tier hat seine eigene maximale Belastungsgrenze, alle halten jedoch locker einer Belastung von mindestens 50 kg stand! Somit brauchst du Dir absolut keine Sorgen zu machen, dass unsere Regale instabil sind. Wir haben schon Kinder auf unseren Regalen reiten gesehen! Das funktioniert zwar, ist aber nicht empfehlenswert, weil unsere Regale für Tonies, Bücher & Co. konzipiert worden - nicht zum Reiten ;-)

---

Kann ich die Tierregale alleine aufbauen?

YES! Wir sind mittlerweile Profis darin und haben unsere Erfahrungen in die Aufbauanleitungen einfließen lassen. So ist der Aufbau kinderleicht, alleine und ohne Hinzunahme von Werkzeug & Hilfsmittel zu bewerkstelligen. Wie immer geht es zu zweit aber natürlich immer noch schneller!

---

Wie viele Tonies passen in eure Tierregale?

Unsere Regale eignen sich ideal zur Aufbewahrung von Tonies und haben enorm viel Platz:
Rudy the Rhino hat Platz für ca. 74 Tonies
Eddy the Elephant hat Platz für ca. 60 Tonies
Amy the Whale hat Platz für ca. 60 Tonies
Franky the Dragon hat Platz für ca. 56 Tonies
Emily the Unicorn hat Platz für ca. 50 Tonies
Oscar the Dino hat Platz für ca. 50 Tonies
Evie the Giraffe hat Platz für ca. 44 Tonies

---

Wie verhalten sich eure Materialien in Bezug auf Langzeitverformungen?

Unsere Produkte werden aus Premium-Karton gefertigt und dieser ist ein Naturprodukt welches LEBT! Bei hohen Temperatur- & Feuchtigkeitsschwankungen, kann es daher sein, dass Evie & Co. ihren Hals bewegen. Doch dafür muss es eigentlich schon fast ein Saunabesuch sein ;-) Bei normaler Raumtemperatur- & Feuchtigkeit behalten alle unsere Produkte ihre ursprüngliche Form & Stabilität! Und weil wir davon so überzeugt sind, garantieren wir Dir das auch 24 Monate lang. Sollte es ein Problem geben, schicken wir Dir kostenlos Ersatz!

---

Sind eure Produkte wasserfest?

Jain... es verhält sich wie bei einem Handy: Spritzwasser in geringen Mengen sollte kein Problem sein - schwimmen im Pool ist allerdings eine Nummer zu viel - selbst für Amy the Whale! Doch Wasserfarben mögen die Tierregale definitiv!

---

Wie komme ich an Ersatzteile? 

Beim Aufbau ist etwas kaputt gegangen? Kein Problem! Wir schicken Dir kostenlos das Ersatzteil zu. Schreib uns einfach eine Mail an hello@thecardboard.co mit einem Foto vom beschädigten Teil, deiner Adresse & einem Kaufbeleg und wir senden Dir kostenlosen Ersatz.

---

Kann ich eure Produkte auch im Einzelhandel kaufen?

Ja, bisher haben wir allerdings erst einen offiziellen Händler und das ist "kinder und konsorten" in Düsseldorf.
Du bist oder kennst ein(en) Einzelhändler, der unsere Produkt listen möchte? Schreib uns einfach eine Mail an hello@thecardboard.co - wir freuen uns mit dir ins Gespräch zu kommen!

---

Könnt ihr mein Produkt individualisieren?

Der Look unserer Produkte wird von den verwendeten Materialien bestimmt. Deshalb gibt es unsere Tierregale zum Beispiel einmal in Naturbraun oder in Naturweiß - doch DU kannst dein Produkt individuell so gestalten wie DU es magst. Deiner Kreativität sind keine Grenzen gesetzt! Individuelle Bedruckung & Gestaltung sind derzeit zwar nicht geplant, aber Fragen kostet nichts. Schreib uns gerne eine Mail an hello@thecardboard.co und wir prüfen dein Anliegen.

---

Wie oft kann ich die nachhaltigen Weihnachtsbäume einsetzen?

Wenn du sie sorgsam behandelst, feiern sie etliche Jahre Weihnachten mit Dir! Ihre Lebensdauer wird allerdings durch z.B. groben Umgang (schieben/schubsen/ treten) oder achtloser Lagerung bis zum nächsten Einsatz im feuchten Keller anstelle in der vorgesehenen Verpackung, erheblich verkürzt. Trockene Lagerung in der Versandverpackung, ein umsichtiger Auf- und Abbau, sowie kein Kontakt mit Wasser sind ausschlaggebend für ein langes Leben!

---

Was sind Wabenplatten?

Wabenplatten werden auch als "Sandwichplatte mit Wabenkern" bezeichnet. Hier werden zwei tragende Deckschichten mit einem stabilen Kern verbunden, der aus einer Wabenform besteht. Das macht Wabenplatten zu extrem stabilen, aber dazu sehr leichten & nachhaltigen Plattenmaterialien, die sich je nach Deckschicht auch ideal bedrucken & gestalten lassen.

---

Wie kann ich mich als Produkttester bewerben?

Sehr gerne! Wenn du eine aktive Community auf Instagram, facebook oder YouTube hast und unsere Produkte für deine Community relevant sind, können wir gerne über eine Kooperation sprechen. Vorweg sei gesagt: Wir machen nur Barter-Deals. Interessiert? Schreib uns einfach bei Instagram oder Messenger eine Direktnachricht oder eine Mail an social@thecardboard.co. Vergiss nicht dein Profil zu verlinken, damit wir uns einen Eindruck von deinem Kanal und deiner Community machen können!